Interlude: Microsoft Instructions

20 Mar

While hunting for help on working with MS Excel add-ins, I learned that I needed to both install the add-in and load it in Excel. But is there an add-ins button somewhere? Do you have to load it from one of the menus? I foolishly went to Microsoft for instructions. I regret that every time. Why is it that one always has to go to bloggers or techie sites to find out how to use Microsoft products?

I suppose I should know better than to expect sense out of a company that released the ruinous Windows Vista and Office 2007 to the paying public in the same year.

Leave a Reply

